Watkin Davies Logo
Complaints

Complaints

Our aim is to provide all of our clients with an excellent level of service. However, we recognise that there could be an occasion when you do not feel satisfied with the service you have received from us. We take complaints very seriously and with this in mind we have developed a Customer Complaints Procedure which lets you know how we will deal with your complaint or issue.

Should you need to make a complaint, please contact our Complaints Manager using any of the following methods:

  • In person
  • In writing to Watkin Davies, 19 Penlline Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff, CF14 2AA
  • By telephone to 02920 626226
  • By Email to complaints@watkindavies.com

The Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS) offer eligible complainants a free independent service for resolving disputes. You may contact the FOS by:

  • Calling their consumer helpline on:

    0800 0 234 567 (free for people phoning from a "fixed line"), or
    0300 123 9 123 (free for mobile users who pay a monthly charge for calls to numbers starting 01 or 02)

  • Writing to them at:
    The Financial Ombudsman Service
    Exchange Tower
    London E14 9SR
  • Emailing: complaint.info@financial-ombudsman.org.uk

Further detailed information about the FOS, including a description of eligible complainants, can be found:

In our Client Complaint Procedure.
In the FOS’s leaflet ‘Your Complaint and the Ombudsman’ which we can provide you with, or it is available to download from the Financial Ombudsman Service website.
On the Financial Ombudsman website: www.fos.org.uk.


Talk to the experts and let us find the right policy for you

Try us out and see how we can help make finding the right insurance cover that little bit easier for you.

Cardiff 02920 626 226
Newport 01633 250 282
Ystrad Mynach 01443 816 099

What Our Customers Say

Google Reviews
79 Reviews

Mal Elwood

1 year ago

"Very efficient, always friendly and helpful. I have used Watkin Davies for years, and they have always been competitive. I received great support recently when I had to make a claim, so I'd highly recommend them."

A Ali

1 year ago

"I was very impressed with the quality of the service - it was outstanding. The advisor, Ms Spear went above and beyond to give me the best driving insurance policy. The policy I have received is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much Ms Spear!"

Adam Kearns

1 year ago

"I've used Instructorcover Plus for my driving instructor insurance for a number of years. Not only are prices competitive, even at renewal, but customer service is fantastic. Call operators are always cheerful and incredibly helpful. Everything is always sorted in a single call, saving valuable time. Highly recommend."

Macca Ginger

1 year ago

"Absolutely superb service from the team, particularly Natalie. Very easy and simple process"

steve rudgley

1 year ago

"As aways very efficient"

Barrie P

1 year ago

"I have used InstructorcoverPlus for my driving tuition insurance for a number of years. Their prices are always competitive and everyone I speak to is friendly and helpful."

Kathryn Parkes

1 year ago

"Ceri was very helpful and knowledgeable on the phone"

John Gabriel

10 months ago

"Karrie Brewer was so helpful today, especially as one insurance company would not quote, so had to shop around for us, many thanks"

Sulman Khosty

10 months ago

"Kelly is amazing. Very helpful and friendly, did a great job today with helping me out to get insured. Amazing service!"

Andy Amadi

11 months ago

"Great service. Got my first driving instructor insurance with this firm. Price was competitive and customer service provided by Jane was great. I will definitely recommend the service."

Lynne Turner

1 year ago

"Team were very helpful when it came time to renew my policy, taking the time to check and make any amendments needed. Would highly recommend."

Nikki Mellin

1 year ago

"5 stars!"

Pam Durbin

1 year ago

"Excellent service from Watkin Davies as per usual. I love the way they do all the hard work researching best quotes and provide you with your options. All the staff are very friendly and professional, I have to highlight Ceri who always does a fantastic job for me and my family."

Steve P

1 year ago

"Really helpful and efficient customer service, friendly and knowledgeable too. I would highly recommend InstructorcoverPlus."

Ricki Dango

1 year ago

"I m a returning customer and what a wonderful experience. Emma is new to her role but she was very helpful and polite throughout. She got the quote done very quickly and managed to beat all my other quotations. I therefore didn't have to waste any more time. Further she offered me three instalments at 0% which is helpful in this current economic climate. The paperwork was sent straight away. Highly recommended."

Gary Williams

1 year ago

"Once again, could not have been more helpful! Still a pleasure to speak to a 'real person' who knew what they were talking about!"

About Watkin Davies

Watkin Davies Insurance Consultants is an independent Insurance Broker and a trading name of A-Plan Holdings, our head office is in Cardiff, in the village of Whitchurch close to the M4 motorway. The business was established by Roger Watkins in 1978 and is the trusted insurance broker to many individuals and businesses throughout the UK. We are proud of our independent status and pride ourselves on our customer service.

READ MORE

  • We are proud of our claims service, our aim is to provide our customers with a first class service and ensure settlement is met within our customers expectations.
  • We have a highly skilled team, working hard to understand our customers requirements and needs & pride ourselves on customer service.
  • We have access to a comprehensive panel of insurers that allow us to provide cover you need at a competitive premium.
  • The business was established by Roger Watkins in 1978 and is the trusted insurance advisor to many individuals and businesses throughout the UK.

Watkin Davies & InstructorcoverPlus is a trading name of A-Plan Holdings, which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority No. 310164. Registered in England and Wales under company registration number 750484. Registered Office: 2 Des Roches Square, Witney, OX28 4LE. Calls may be monitored and recorded for quality assurance purposes.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.